Interesting poll…for me anyway.

I hate polls.  I think they have no place in politics where right versus wrong should be the deciding factor in the voting booth.

But…

This poll seems very interesting.  Yes, it shows that a vote for Mourdock is a vote for Donnelly.  Yawn…whatever.  It suggests that the two-headed crony party will win again and you might as well just get over it.  Yeah, yeah yeah.

But it also shows that I’m already polling higher than I’ve ever polled this early before.  I won’t actually be the LP candidate until this weekend, and I’m already knocking on the door of double-digit poll numbers?

Woo hoo!

Yes, I’m still all gloom/doom about the odds of voters actually having that epiphany required to actually change anything.  It’s still very likely that we’ll vote, again, for the status quo and act all slack-jaw stupefied that things go wrong.

But there is hope.  I love hope.  I live on hope.  I can run on Hope…and Change.  …Even if that’s been done before.

Published in: on March 22, 2012 at 9:01 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wedeclare.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/interesting-poll-for-me-anyway/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment