Ma Hastim

I think that most of us, if we were to think about it and put it to words, would define “maturity” as a degree and kind of self-control, self-sufficiency, self-denial and self-sacrifice that just doesn’t exist among the immature.

Mature people don’t demand much from others, and rather contribute to their loved ones, their employers, and their world.  The most admirably mature people, no matter their status or circumstance, give more than they take.

Truly mature people not only do not need the involuntary-collectivist, nannied authoritarianism that now, unfortunately, exists everywhere on earth, but they also suffer in such a violent climate.

Mature people, I submit, do not exist in sufficient numbers to keep this nation alive.  We have devolved into a nation of prattling, squabbling, violent and ignorant children, and we are thereby almost surely doomed.  We’re blubbering, misbehaving, thoughtless, selfish children, practically begging for a good spanking, and we’re going to get it.

Have a nice day.

Oh, I dunno.  I suppose there is hope.  Immature people can grow up quickly after a good, hard, painful lesson.  And while you’d think we’ve had ample opportunity to wake up and smell pleurosis, we ain’t seen nothin’ yet.  We are about to get a real whuppin’.  …And from the worst sort of people.

It’s long been known that while the most stupid, inept criminals act alone, get caught and pay for their crimes, there exists a hierarchical law that determines what happens as a criminal learns his craft.

The somewhat better criminals form alliances and layers to both increase their takings, and shield themselves from getting caught.  Still more astute criminals organize into larger quasi government arrangements like the Mafia, Yakuza, Tong, Thugee and Medain.

I’m sure you can see where I’m heading with this.

Yes, the craftiest of the crafty crooks become politicians.  The worst crimes ever, like oppression, slavery, genocide and war, could only be perpetrated by the organized crime we call politics.

But let me be clear about something crucial.  By “politician,” I do not mean the people who win elections and get their affairs of state made gossip in daily papers.  You probably don’t know who’s really running the show here.  In all my years of examining politics from various and increasingly depressing angles, I believe I have met only one of the men who dwells (I did not say “lives” because the man is too evil to call living) behind the curtain.  And I’m sure he’s only a minor minion in our ever-ancient New World Order.

This corruption/theft/gambling/banking system, is, as Jefferson warned, worse than standing armies.  It’s taking us down hard very soon.  Maybe even as far as our oppression, slavery, genocide and war human default state will go.

I’ve tried to think of various schemes around this, and I’m not done trying.  My hope is fading, but it’s still there insomuch as I cannot let it die as long as I’m sending my children into my generation’s failures.

So, here’s my latest proposal:

I propose somebody (not me!) run for President of Texas.

Not Governor of Texas, not President of the USA…President of Texas.

I propose that the platform not be the amended-to-pointlessness Texas Constitution, but the Constitution for the United States of America.

The Texas Constitution provides all the grounds necessary.  Nullification and secession are the stated remedies for federal constitutional breach.  Yet the current Texas member-state Constitution becomes irrelevant in the event of this remedy.  So let’s bypass all the “constitutional convention” rot now circulating among the red herring patriots, since there are precious few in public office smart and/or wholesome enough to craft a sane constitution these days – and just use what’s proven to work better than anything else ever tried – the contract made by adults, for adults…the US Constitution.  This is still the shortest, tightest, best leash on governing power yet devised.

I believe that there are still a sufficient number of adults here that we can get this ball rolling.  We exist.  We need only a little chutzpa.

Let’s replace pride with humility and learn our lessons before the spanking.  Let’s grow past the child and into maturity to our mutual benefit.  Let’s grow up, OK?

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wedeclare.wordpress.com/2009/07/21/ma-hastim/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m curious about the use of Farsi here.

  2. I am feeling at least a little inspired by the phrase (isn’t it at least a little more than “we exist” or “here we are,” and almost like “Don’t Tread On Me?”) and the movement. I see more bravery overseas than I see in my own nation, so it seems appropriate and evocative to use a phrase that’s well-used elsewhere.

  3. Who was the one man behind the curtain you have met?

  4. Sorry; I’m just not in a condition to say.


Leave a Reply

