Finally, my last blog. This time I mean it.

Well, I have to hand it to them; they’re clever.  Our opponents know the power of words, and they wield that power ruthlessly.

They rename the cruel, ancient ideology of Nero “progressive,” so we’d seem regressive to oppose it.  They call the entrenchment of concentrated power, privilege, theft and violence “liberal,” when …wait a minute; weren’t the Founding Fathers the liberals of their time? 

Like the serpent to Eve our politicians call left right, and right wrong so that we’re so darned confused we think they must be brilliant.

Well, now Obama has been taking the phrase “Rule of Law” in vain.  A lot.  Obama’s Polo ponies in the mainstream media have gotten themselves all in a lather about this new Rule Of Law direction in justice, equanimity and, of course, freedom. 

“Freedom” was George Bush’s most common Golden Calf incantation:

We pay taxes for freedom.  We spend even more than we tax, for freedom.  We send our children to foreign wars for freedom.  We give up liberties …for freedom.

Sheesh. 

Freedom has become almost as bad as “security” as a hex-word of oppressors.  And now they pervert my “Rule Of Law” too?  It’s too much to bear.

But even the most nefarious word-abusing rulers aren’t our problem.  We liberty-loving patriots are our problem.  We need no others. 

Since my last blog, I’ve heard a resounding “Amen, we’re with you, brother” from several people, only to be told, almost without so much as a comma or parentheses, “but first we ought to do something about this flu scare (…or the supply of ammunition …or wild government spending…or this or that or that or this)”  Or they’d say “Great; let’s start a new political party! (or chat group, or 501c3, or…)”

I know I’ve asked for a paradigm shift of the greatest magnitude.  Consciously or not, we’ve come to idolize the abstraction we call “government.”   We’ve been trained to think of it as a thing, and that’s a hard paradigm to shift.

Government is, in fact, us.  It’s not anybody, or anything else. 

What we’re talking about, no matter how you slice it, is the dynamic of our choices and our consequences.  Yes, we delegate and infuse the political abstraction with our most violent, greedy and horrible choices.  Like an inner demon we want this deadly abstraction to make the choices that we, as individuals, find too abhorrent for us to make alone.

All this violence and terror is ours.  We can say “enough,” and push away from the feeding trough of public money and serf labor.  We can put a leash on the dogs of war and live the way we would, for ourselves, choose to live.

It’s our choice.

But from all but a tiny few I hear that “it’s out of our hands,” or “only a revolution will save us now.”  I hear that we must ignore the root of the problem and nibble at the branches since “we must be pragmatic.  That’s the just the way it is.”

That is self-destructive nonsense.  That is the reality and pragmatism of failure and death.  As a truly progressive liberal (in the most fundamentalist and radical sense), I’m disgusted that we’re pulling ourselves into the slaughterhouse by our own nose-rings.

Anyway, I’ve said my bit about what, I think, we should do.  I’ve said it plenty.  It’s all in the pages that precede this one. 

And I don’t want people to call or email me calling me “negative” or “defeatist” again.  I’m not going to blog anymore, but I’m not giving up.  I’m just giving up on what I can plainly see isn’t working.

To the small band of brothers who’ve replied to my earlier calls, I’ll be in touch shortly.  We have things to do.

There’s only one thing that, I think, needs to be said here:

 

Jeremiah 18

This is the word that came to Jeremiah from the LORD: “Go down to the potter’s house, and there I will give you my message.”

So I went down to the potter’s house, and I saw him working at the wheel.  But the pot he was shaping from the clay was marred in his hands; so the potter formed it into another pot, shaping it as seemed best to him.

Then the word of the LORD came to me.  He said, “Can I not do with you, house of Israel, as this potter does?” declares the LORD.

“Like clay in the hand of the potter, so are you in my hand, house of Israel.  

“Now therefore say to the people of Judah and those living in Jerusalem, ‘This is what the LORD says: Look!  I am preparing a disaster for you and devising a plan against you. So turn from your evil ways, each one of you, and reform your ways and your actions.’

But they will reply, ‘It’s no use. We will continue with our own plans; we will all follow the stubbornness of our evil hearts.’ ”

 

Get ready.  I don’t know how much time the USA has left, but short of a miracle, it’s not long.  Don’t be fooled by the gambling houses we call the stock market, or by the shamen some call “experts;” this ain’t about “the economy.”  We’ve not seen the real economic conflagration yet, and there are things faaar worse than hyperinflation and just plain broke.

Love your family, cherish your time, and get down on your knees in prayer.  Collectively, we have made our choices, and now it’s coming time for the consequences.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wedeclare.wordpress.com/2009/05/04/finally-my-last-blog-this-time-i-mean-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I wish you and your band of brothers the best of luck! I will pray the work you do from here on out saves us from the inevitable. In the meantime I will be rehearsing my exit strategies and polishing my survival skills. If our neighbors had the aptitude to understand what are fighting for they would not be in this predicament. As you say: “The government is not a thing, we are the government”. Any regime change as a result of catastrophic economic hardships, famine, or plague will not automatically be founded on our way of thinking. And this is what depresses me most of all. I have considered what my personal involvement would be in a civil war, or meltdown of our way of life. I have seen how irresponsible we have become, and I can’t honestly say that my life and that of my family is worth fighting along side my neighbor that let it come to blood in the first place. I too fear the end is near. I love this country and it’s culture. I will ride out whatever hardships with you all so long as the security of my children is at least possible. Anything violates that standard and I will be watching the whole thing go down on the BBC. That way regardless of what mob wins out at least four “classic liberals” escape extermination. Give the people a few decades of tyranny followed up by a dose of anarchy. I bet then the idea of “constitutional rule of law” will be a much easier sell.

    God Bless

  2. I sympathize with you as do all real patriots. It is frustrating and even terrifying to watch the country you love systematically and purposely destroyed. Our movement is in more danger from internal forces then from external. If we were a unified stream the fight would have been won long ago. Unfortunately we are splintered. We must be making progress because whenever we start making progress, the mainstream hi-jacks our principles (Pat Buchanan, Bob Barr, and now Glen Beck to name a few.) Clearly controlled opposition provides us an emotional satisfaction. I am elated every time I hear Fox News talking about free markets, civil liberties and such, yet their are always these ideas that make us cringe represented along side those ideological bones that our thrown to us and never fully pursued. There must be a coalescing of our views. As Andrew Jackson said, “One man of courage makes a majority.” Look at how you yourself have come to your current world view. If it hadn’t been for those very few, those lone voices in the wilderness, the ideology of limited government would have been long dead by the time you arrived. I hope that is not your last blog, it is the first one I’ve read. With your gift of eloquence and possession of rare but valuable knowledge you have a duty, to fight the good fight, without surrendering to mass apathy. Here is a proverb (don’t know which one off hand) “To increase in knowledge is to increase in sorrow”

  3. Andy, you expect impossibly quick results. The battle will be won incrementally over a long period. For goodness sakes, freedom has been won against longer odds than we face. How will freedom prevail if its friends quit when the going gets tough, while the enemies of freedom endlessly persist?

  4. Freedom will prevail beyond this blog. We all expect impossibly quick results, which is what keeps us interested enough to keep going. We haven’t incrementally won anything to this point which is why I support Andy’s choice to give up the blog. If Andy has a silver bullet he is keeping from us I am dying to know what it is. I would support it. This is not productive and I agree with Andy that it is not time well spent. We have found ourselves in a position similar to a cancer patient with no hope but an experimental treatment. We have tried everything we know with no positive result. Harry Browne had no silver bullet, Ron Paul had no silver bullet. Please, somebody, if you have one let me know. But don’t tell me that this or any blog is the salvation to our political righteousness.

  5. Historically, freedom is an incredibly rare and precious-tiny speck. Humans default to oppression, slavery, genocide and war.
    Don’t assume that liberty is ours by waiting for it!

  6. Very well said, Steve.

  7. Oh, and about my expecting immediate results…the schedule isn’t mine.
    When your house is on fire, you don’t start thinking of incremental improvements to the situation. You don’t say “what’s the rush?” If you wait, the problem solves itself. But the solution may not be what you want.
    Fifteen years ago I thought we had time. I don’t think we have time to fool around any more.
    Whatever we’re to do will get much, much harder in just a matter of months, I’m afraid.

  8. Thanks.

  9. Words fail me, Andy. I’ll continue to carry with me your commitment to restoring the constitution – and preserving the sovereignty of our land. Regrettably, I share your concern that we may have run out of time.

    Nonetheless, I’ve initiated a nationwide movement to educate the voting electorate, by directing them to the internet sites that exist to a.) teach how the Federal Reserve came into existence – and why; b.) display Aaron Russo’s discussion with Nick Rockefeller re. the designed demolition of the towers and building seven by the Council on Foreign Relations – as noted by Rockefeller; c.) interview the engineer who confirmed the use of nano-thermite as the explosive used in these “controlled demolitions”; d.) display the free-fall rate of collapse of these buildings and the accompanying explosions; e.) introduce Ed Griffin’s treatise on “POWER” (of the electorate) as the only way of preventing our complete loss of sovereignty through neighbors joining with neighbors as the only means of becoming educated; f.) expose the non-ratification of the sixteenth amendment; g.) display Milton Friedman’s commentary on Greed; and, most important of all, h.) describe the repeal of the Federal Reserve Act and National Banking Act of 1864 coupled with the phasing out of fractional reserves and Federal Reserve – to be replaced by Monetary Reform – either by way of MoneyMasters’ design to phase out reserves, or the constitutional reintroduction of a precious metal-based medium of exchange as outlined by Dr. Edwin Vieira, Jr.

    And so much more!!!

    If nothing else, this will provide an excuse to keep in touch with you to tap your thoughts on what to do next.

    I hope you’ll have the opportunity to spend time with Ron Paul – and look forward to your involvement in the 2010 generals in whatever shape it takes.

    In any event, all the best to you, Wendyl and the troops in your new venue.

    The question now is: Do I push “Submit Comment”, or not!!! I just gotta.


Leave a Reply

