Stealing yard signs?!?!?

I know that stealing political signs is nothing new.  When my supporters reported signs stolen in 2004, I found it was Republicans who’d been stealing my signs…and I was a Republican candidate then! 

So it shouldn’t surprise me that the same people are stealing my Libertarian-campaign signs now.

I’m not surprised.  I’m disgusted.

But I really like the response shown below.  Thank you, Mrs. Q; that lifted my spirits.

 

Excellent response

Excellent response

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wedeclare.wordpress.com/2008/11/02/stealing-yard-signs/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] Stealing yard signs?!?!? …my supporters reported signs stolen in 2004, I found it was Republicans who’d been stealing my signs…and I was a Republican candidate then! […]

  2. Is that a camera I see in the right window?

  3. Mr. Horning, Im sorry you didn’t win. Perhaps you might find the following news article interesting.

    Boy shocked after man powers up campaign sign – Yahoo! News
    http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20081031/ap_on_fe_st/odd_shocking_sign

    If the story has already disappeared, it goes like this: An EE wired his McCain/Palin sign and set up a camera because the signs kept disappearing. A 9-year-old boy with an Obama sign got zapped, angry father, police.

  4. ha! what a great photo.

  5. Great photo and signs made me laugh. Nice looking blog as well

  6. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

