The polls are in

I hate political polls.  If they have no effect on the way people vote, why do them?  If they do have an effect on the way people vote, however, it’s immoral and in every other way wrong to do them.

We should vote on right and wrong, truth versus lies…not on odds and poll numbers.

But given the Hatfield v McCoy/ robbing Peter to pay Paul mentality that fuels our politics today, let me just offer a simple message by the prevailing paradigm:

Don’t waste your vote on Jill Long Thompson.  She can’t win.  No way.

Don’t waste your vote on Mitch, either.  He’s already got you for another four years.

If you want your vote to say something at all, vote for me.  That vote will tell Mitch that you want him to obey the oath of office.  It will tell Governor Daniels that you’re not giving him a free pass to do whatever he wants to do with your life, liberty and property.  It will tell all politicians that voters want the constitutions that protect citizens from ungoverned government.  A vote for me says, “I’m onto y’all…we want our rights and property and lives back.”

So if you’re on the fence about who’ll get your vote for Governor of Indiana, vote for law and order, peace and principle…vote for Andy Horning for Governor and Lisa Kelly for Lt. Governor.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wedeclare.wordpress.com/2008/10/31/the-polls-are-in/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey Mr. Horning. This is Dan, whom you spoke with on the phone earlier. I posted two articles about you, mostly just a simple statement to vote for you:

    http://tyrannywatch.com/2008/10/i-just-got-off-the-phone-with-andy-horning/

    http://nwiconnect.blogspot.com/2008/10/blog-post.html

  2. […] Horning says on his blog essentiallly what he told me on the […]

  3. “I would rather vote for someone I want, and lose, than to vote for someone I do not want, and win.”

    I believe this quote is attributed to Eugene Debs, but I am not sure. This statement makes the point of what the liberty to vote is all about. My mind still can not comprehend how many in Congress will be re-elected with a mere 14% approval rating, or how Obama or McCain can still be options after the big bailout our great grand children will be paying for. Based on another quote, “Doing the same things over and over and expecting a different result is insanity.” I have to conclude that most Americans are stark raving mad. If they could just take the first quote I offer and take it to heart, and disregard polls (I agree, they are manipulative and do affect elections)…

    I am writing in Chuck Baldwin, I wan’t him to win, I think he would do the best for this country, but I would rather lose with this vote than to vote for McCain and win.
    I am voting for Andy Horning, I wan’t you to win, I think you would do the best for Indiana, but I would rather vote for you and lose than to vote for Mitch and win.
    I am voting for Eric Schansberg, I wan’t him to win, I think he would represent me the closest in Congress, but I would rather vote for him and lose than to vote for Mike Sodrel and win.

    In a nutshell, I would rather vote for America, it’s Constitution, it’s sovereignty and independence, and for Indiana, it’s constitution, the rights of all citizens’ life, liberty, and property, for smaller and limited government, controlled spending and a far lower tax burden and lose, than to vote against any of the above and win.


Leave a Reply

