Wisdom from Harry Browne

I am embarrassed to say that I have never, until this morning, read Harry Browne’s “The 7 Never-to-be-Forgotten Principles of Government.”

Everybody should read this. 

Twice.

No, make that seven times.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wedeclare.wordpress.com/2008/09/22/wisdom-from-harry-browne/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Andy Horning…you ROCK! There’s a mention of you today on the HFFT endorsement of Senator Waltz. I hope I don’t embarrass you too much, but you DO make me giddy!

    I’m having some success persuading my R friends to vote for you! You were very impressive in that last debate. I am so proud to endorse you for Governor of Indiana! Keep breaking those legs!

  2. I finally caught you on the debates with Mitch and Jill and am looking forward to Debate#3…:) Your points about freedom works and keeping 50% of our incomes and giving to the collection plate at church is inspiring…you are so right on the points it isn’t funny! Sticking to the Constitutions is the only answer, it worked in the past, it can work now. The message of freedom has rung for as long as men have been around, and our constitutional republic is indeed the best system ever devised. Thank you again for representing the constitutions and putting them on the ballot again…:)
    I want to see you, come January, with one hand on the Bible and the other raised, sworn in as governor of Indiana, because I believe you are a man of integrity, who believes in the Bible you hold your hand on and hold dear the Constitutions you swear to uphold. I am proud to know of you and to vote FOR you. I can not say that about anyone I have ever voted for in the past…:) GOD bless you my friend, and may his providence shine brightly upon you and upon Indiana.

  3. Thank you!
    But if I win, it will because God has touched an awful lot of people; probably about a million! It will take a mass epiphany of the first order, and that is not the realm of ordinary folk like me.

  4. One can only explain the first American Revolution by Divine providence…George Washington was hard pressed for money and resources the entire conflict with very little popular support…we almost lost, probably would have…except for Divine Providence.
    You may be familiar with the story by a native American sharpshooter who, fighting on the side of the British, had 17 clean shots on General Washington during a battle. According to accounts, this sharpshooter was an exceptional shot. He had 17 ‘clean’ shots and missed every single one! The closest the sharpshooter got was a bullet passing through General Washington’s coat, but did not harm him in any way…now this IS providence…:).
    This was years ago I heard this account, but it has always stuck with me. I heard it from D.James Kennedy, a truely missed patriot who would have loved to have seen Ron Paul’s emmergence on the scene…:)


Leave a Reply

