Waste your vote, you say?

For at least as long as I’ve been reading his work, Chuck Baldwin has written strong, clear-headed and straight-to-the-root attacks on what needs to be attacked. Politics, of course. Politics needs never-ending attack. “Society,” certainly, as we have become a degraded lot. I’m always cheered to see this upright man of God attack idolatrous Christians and blindly loyal Republicans; as they are the ones above all who have no excuses for their behavior, and need a Nathan more than King David ever did.

This column is quite good also, but I’m disappointed he’s so late with its message. We really needed his influential voice on this ten years ago at the very least.

Even so, better late than never. It is indeed “…time to say it: the two major parties hold a death grip on the American people.” It is a death grip. And we must choose whether to break it, or die.

The “wasted vote” argument has always been a pathetic evasion of logic and duty. I’ve always been embarrassed for the afflicted voter who’d tell me “Of course I should vote for you if I want things to get better, but I don’t want to waste my vote!

But now that argument is beyond lame and dumb. 

Now, if you intend to vote for any major party candidate instead of an alternative, you’ve got some explaining to do.

I’ll not offer up another litany of modern woes. I’ve done that enough. The cold fact of it is that if you’ve been voting for any major party, you’ve been voting for all of our troubles, magnified, many times over, with every election cycle. The politicians you’ve hired are not the problem; you are.

Deal with it. 

Of course, if you’re not the problem, your neighbor is. And we all have to deal with that.

I say it’s time to get busy. Shake things up. Change the world while we still have one. 

I mean right now.  Get busy.

If you’re in Indianapolis, check out Sean Shepard. If you’re anywhere in Indiana, check out me.  Wherever you are in the world, look for those who oppose the entrenched powers, or check your gut, roll up your sleeves, and do it yourself.

The choice is yours, and there are no more excuses.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wedeclare.wordpress.com/2008/02/15/waste-your-vote-you-say/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I plan on voting for the Constitution candidate!

    -John
    http://www.patrioticactivist.com

  2. I will never vote for the lesser of two evils again. Andy not only has my vote, but he has my full support and respect! He’s a modern day Davy Crockett.

  3. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

